Please upgrade your browser to the latest version for a better experience.

Committees of experts

The Standards Committee drafts and maintains the EFESC Standards which are later approved by the general assembly.

The Accreditation Committee defines, maintains the accreditation and auditing procedures within EFESC. The accreditation committee checks the application of candidates who wish to act as national agency and suggest the accreditation to the executive board.


Executive Board: Tom Embo, chairman (Inverde, Belgium); Rosa Ricart (Centre Tecnològic Forestal de Catalunya, Spain); Roland Tromp (IPC Groene Ruimte, The Netherlands); Klaus Klugmann (SVLFG)

Standards Committee:  Kris Hofkens, co-chairman (Inverde, Belgium); Klaus Klugmann, co-chairman (SVLFG, Germany); Thomas Fankhauser (BFW, Austria); Helmut Keller (Ausbildungszentrum Keller, Germany); Josep Anglada (CFFE, Catalonia & Spain); Chris Hughes (Wales & UK); Wouter Schulp (IPC, the Netherlands); Paolo Cielo (EFESC Italia Onlus)

Accreditation Committee:Jessica Schmidt (KWF e.V.), replacing: Joachim Morat (KWF e.V.); Christian Salvignol (Centre Forestier de la région Provence Alpes Côte d’Azur, France); Rudy Burgherr (SPAA, Switzerland)